Frequently asked questions

We take long URLs and squeeze them into fewer characters to make a link that is easier to share and email to friends. These smaller more compact links can also be used for many other purposes such as counting clicks which is the real and most important use of URL shortening and to also save space as SMS, tweets have a strict character-count limit where long URLs can take up lot of space.


We take this very long URL:


https://thisisaverylongurlindeedandneedstobemuchmuchmuchmuchsmaller


and change it to:


s32.xyz/small


Hope this all helped

It's totally FREE for our Basic Package which has some great features such as Long link edit, 35 shortened URLs per day, 980 shortened URLs per month, powerful dashboard which Includes a quick link tool, delete links, bookmark tool and basic support - ALL FREE!


We have our Standard Package - 100 shortened URLs per day, 2800 shortened URLs per month, edit long links, powerful dashboard, delete links, redirect options (page or direct), quick link, link history, display feed, display comments option via Disqus, mass shrink tool, no adverts, simple statistics, domain choice and priority support.


Our Standard Package prices are monthly at £3.99 or annually at £47.88 and can be accessed once you create a Basic account with us.


We also have a Premium Package which is our fully-featured package - Custom short links, unlimited links, edit long links, powerful dashboard, quick link, mass shrink , reduced timer, bundles, display Feed, display comments, password protect links, full page script tool, no adverts, advanced statistics, choice of domain, API and priority support.


Our Premium Package prices are monthly at £8.99 or annually at £80.91 (25% Discount on our Yearly Package - That's a great deal!) and can be accessed once you create a Basic account with us.

Yes, you can trial our Premium Package which enables all features. The trial automatically begins the first time you create an account with us and is valid for 14 days from registration.


If you decide that you do not want to become a paying user of our Premium Service upon the lapse of the Free Trial Period, your account will automatically downgrade to our Free Basic package.


Please note that our trial is subject to availability and our Terms and Conditions.


Note: Should you decide to upgrade to one of our paid subscriptions during the 14-day trial period, any remaining time on the trial will be nullified and you will be charged for the selected subscription at that time.

You can view this information via your dashboard on the bottom left.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.

If it's the first time you are trying to login, please make sure you have activated your account via the email you signed up with.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our team via the contact form on our home page.

After signing up for your account, you should receive an activation email from our systems. This email is sent for security purposes to verify your email address.


Please make sure you check your spam or junk folder.


If you still have issues, please contact our team via the form on our home page and we will then check and compare the email address on your account and resend the activation email.


You can change your password via the settings option.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.

You can change your email address via the settings option.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard or use the contact form on our home page.

You can view your invoices via your dashboard once you are logged in.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.

If you find that you have issues with social media with regards to a short link, try selecting another domain via your dashboard.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard (Registered Users) or use the contact form on our home page.

Trust is the foundation of our relationship with our visitors and customers.


We ensure our content is protected with SSL encryption (HTTPS) and we also have other measures in place such as a Vulnerability Scanner which checks for Malware and other unwanted guests.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard (Registered Users) or use the contact form on our home page.

You can upgrade your plan at any time which can be done via your dashboard.


If you would like to downgrade or cancel, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.


Please note that any changes to your account may take a few minutes to propagate through our systems.


Please see our Terms and Conditions for more information.


Any changes to your account may take a few minutes to propagate through our systems.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.

We would hate to see you go, but if you need to cancel your account and end your subscription at any time you can.


If you would like to downgrade or cancel, simply email our support team via your dashboard.


Please see our Terms and Conditions for more information.


As per our Terms and Conditions all fees and subscription charges are non-refundable.


If you have any problems at all, simply contact our support team via your dashboard.

If you didn't find the answer to your question via our FAQ page, simply contact our support team via your dashboard (Registered Users) or use the contact form on our home page.